Have you found another great way of receiving/sending payment? and you want to delete your Western Union Account? Then you are at the right place.
Western Union is a company that has been around for over 150 years. It was founded by a man named Hiram Sibley in 1851 and the first Western Union office opened in 1856.
As of 2017, Western Union had more than 500 million customers worldwide and more than 350,000 agent locations in 200 countries and territories.
Western Union’s main business is money transfers – whether you are paying bills or sending gifts to family members on birthdays or holidays, they have the perfect service for you!
Table Of Content
- 1 Steps To Delete Your Western Union Account
- 1.1 Step 1. Log into your Western Union account
- 1.2 Step 2. Click “Profile” and then “My Account”
- 1.3 Step 3. Click “Moving Money” under Your Services
- 1.4 Step 4. Click “Close Account”
- 1.5 Step 5. Delete all of your Personal Information once confirmation is sent
- 1.6 Step 6. Call 1-800-325-6000 to confirm that the account is closed permanently
- 2 Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Steps To Delete Your Western Union Account
It can be easy to forget about your account with them after using it one time because it’s only an online account but if you want to close your account permanently, follow these steps:
Step 1. Log into your Western Union account
First of all, you need to get the information to log in to the Western Union Website. Sometimes, you can find it at the very bottom of your receipt or sometimes on a separate email that was sent to you.
Step 2. Click “Profile” and then “My Account”
Once you’ve gotten to this screen, find the tab that says “My Account”. It should be near the bottom of the page.
Step 3. Click “Moving Money” under Your Services
Once you’ve clicked My Account, it will take you to a whole new tab that is called Moving Money.
This section is where you’ll be able to see your current balance and be able to send money for bills or family members with Western Union.
Step 4. Click “Close Account”
Once you click Moving Money, scroll all the way down until you see a section called Close Account.
Once you select it, it will ask you for your password and if you agreed to close the account.
Step 5. Delete all of your Personal Information once confirmation is sent
Once you click close account, you’ll be given two options – either keep funds in the account or transfer them out to another bank.
Once you make this choice, a screen with all of your personal information will pop up. You have to delete every single piece except for the confirmation number at the very bottom right corner of the page.
*Please note that this step is extremely important!*
This information could lead someone else into creating an account under your name which can be disastrous!
If you log back into Western Union without deleting this information, they will not allow you to close your account and it will be as if you’d never attempted to do so.
Once you have done this, click “Continue” at the bottom of the page. It should take you back to your previous screen where it says “Close Account?” with a new confirmation number under it.
Once you have this number, all of your personal information has been deleted from Western Union’s servers.
Step 6. Call 1-800-325-6000 to confirm that the account is closed permanently
Now that everything is complete on their end, it’s time to call them up just to verify that all steps have gone through properly!
Their phone number is 1-800-325-6000.
They may switch you over to one of their customer service representatives so have your confirmation number handy!
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Is it true that I will need a new confirmation number if I log back into Western Union after deleting my personal information?
Yes! This is why it’s extremely important to follow all of the steps above very carefully; this step ensures that once you close your account with them, no one else would be able to open another under your name.
Can I send money with them even though my account has been closed?
No, you cannot use their services anymore once you’ve closed your account; they will redirect you automatically to another service such as PayPal.
My parents set up my account for me when I was younger; can I still close it?
Yes, they’ll be able to transfer the money in your account out to another bank and they’ll make sure that you never get a balance in your former Western Union account!
It’s important to note that you won’t be able to send any more money after this process. However, if you have money in your account it will stay there until you withdraw it or until it reaches zero.
This is a good option for individuals who are no longer needing to use Western Union anymore because of other companies that offer faster services at a fraction of the price!