In this guide, I will tell you how to delete your Poshmark account on the desktop & Android.
Before we begin, please keep in mind that you will not be able to download or access any of your content on Poshmark once your account is deleted, and if you delete your account on the desktop and on Android and do not delete it on iOS (iPhone / iPad), your data will still be accessible from an iOS device.
Poshmark is a fashion-based social shopping app for iOS and Android that allows users to buy and sell new & used clothing, shoes, handbags, jewellery and accessories. Interesting categories include Trending Items (newly listed items), Top Sellers (selling better than average) and Recently Listed (items recently listed).
Maybe you want to make room in the closet or offload unused items; or perhaps your favourite fashion brand is running out of size Large shirts and you’re looking for a good deal on one before they’re gone; either way, Poshmark can help.
It’s time to deactivate my account! Do I lose all my stuff? No worries – we’ve got you covered. Here’s how:
Table Of Content
Delete Poshmark Account from Desktop:
If you are logged in on your Poshmark Account on your Desktop, then follow these steps to delete your account.
Step 1. Visit Poshmark.com on your desktop browser
Step 2. Scroll down to find Settings at the bottom of the screen, click it
Step 3. Click Account > Delete Account
Step 4. On this page, you will see “Are You Sure You Want To Deactivate Your Poshmark Account?” Click Yes.
The process takes about 5 minutes to complete and afterwards your account will be deactivated.
Delete Poshmark Acccount from Android:
If you are logged in on the Poshmark app on your android phone or tablet, then follow these steps to delete your account.
The old version of the Poshmark app do not have the option to delete the Poshmark account like newer versions do – update to the latest version of the app if you’d like to delete your account.
Step 1. Open the Poshmark app and tap on your username at the bottom of the screen. It will take you to the Account page. On this page, scroll down to find “Delete Account” near the bottom of the page.
Step 2. Tap Delete Account. It will take you to a new window where it says Deactivate Your Poshmark Account? [Tap Yes] – [Tap No]
Step 3. On this next window, it’ll tell you that all listings will be deleted from shopper searches in 24-48 hours and your account will be permanently disabled in 14 days. This is your last chance to reconsider!
Please note: You won’t have access to any items or messages sent by sellers once you delete your listing from here! If everything looks good, then tap Yes.
Step 4. After tapping Yes, it will bring you to a new window with your account information and Your Account Deactivated banner above the information.
Unless you want to re-activate your Poshmark account at some point in time, now’s the time to unlink any social media accounts from this page!
If everything goes as planned, your Poshmark account should be deactivated within 24-48 hours and be disabled permanently within 14 days after pressing delete account button on your android device.
Note: Deleting your account doesn’t mean that you’re abandoning all of the hard work – even though it is gone from our system – your data is still out there on the internet until someone else decides to delete their Poshmark account!
If you want to remove your listing from searches, you can do that in the app under Listings > tap on the item title > hit Delete.
More On Account Deletions:
- How to delete Binance Account: Step-by-Step
- How to delete Letgo Account (Mobile & PC)
- How To Delete a Coinbase Account
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Q. Can I reactivate my account?
A. Yes, you can! If you’ve changed your mind after deleting your Poshmark account, all hope is not lost! You can submit a trouble ticket to our team by visiting Poshmark.com > Support > Submit a Trouble Ticket.
Q. Can I remove my listing from searches manually?
A. Remove items from search results: Inside the app, click on My Inventory at the top left-hand corner of the screen then tap on Search Market. Tap Edit next to each item that you wish to remove, then tap Update Search.
Note: This method will not affect selling quantities for any items listed, only how they are displayed in search results! If you’d like to delete your listings, please see: Delete Poshmark Account from Desktop and Android for instructions.
Q. How much time will it take for my account to be removed?
A. Your account should be deactivated within 24-48 hours. After that point, it takes an additional 14 days for the deletion process to complete (and the data is inaccessible after this time).
The best way to make sure you’re ready before deleting the account is by removing all of your saved info related to current sales! You can do this in Manage Listings Page > tap on each item title > hit Delete.
Q. What happens if I delete my account and decide I want it back? Will I still be able to?
A. If you have been permanently banned from Poshmark and cannot log into your account, even after deactivating it (and getting a new IP address) then you’ll need to contact the support team by visiting Poshmark.com > Support > Submit a Trouble Ticket. They will be able to help you!
Q. What happens if I delete my account and decide I don’t want it anymore? Will I get my listings back? How do I make sure people still see them when using search results?
A. You can submit a ticket on Poshmark’s website or Delete Poshmark Account on Android & Desktop for instructions on how to remove items from search results and forfeit any seller fees that you may have racked up. Your account will be permanently deleted after 14 days of deleting the account.
I hope you found this article useful and that it will help future Poshmark users from going through the same problem I had to deal with. Let me know if there’s anything else I can do for you or questions you have about the article!