If you are tired of never having any privacy with Skout, then this blog post is for you. It will teach you how to delete your skout account permanently so that no one can find it again.
In addition to deleting your profile, it will also delete all of your chats and photos.
Before you can delete your account, make sure that you have a copy of all of the selfies and other pictures in your Skout Photos section.
If they are not downloaded to your computer before you delete them, then they will be gone forever.
For this reason alone I suggest that even if you aren’t going to use the information in this blog post, that you download these pictures now.
You can download them from their website. when they are finished downloading open the file folder where they were saved and double click each picture one at a time until they open.
Then press Ctrl+S on your keyboard for a save command so that after they open you can save them to your computer.
This way if you ever delete the pictures and then want them back you will be able to find them.
Steps To Delete Your Skout Account Permanently
Step 1. Go to Skout.com
Step 2. Click on Your Account at the top right corner of the screen and then click on privacy settings in the drop-down menu that appears.
Step 3. From here you will be able to delete your profile, photos, chats and even block people from contacting you through Skout.
Step 4. After all of this is done click submit when you are done deleting things.
Step 5. When you are finished deleting everything go back up to where it said “Your Account” and find “Skout Support.”
Here you can send a message so that someone can help take down any remaining traces of your activity which could include other accounts, blogs, or web pages linking to your old account information so if there were any you would want those deleted as well.
Step 5. The last step is to delete your browser history and cache from Google Chrome or whatever browser you use.
If you don’t then people might be able to find the old information that way if they know how to do it so why not take the extra step and delete your history for security purposes?
Step 6. When you are done working on your computer turn it off and unplug it so there is no chance of anything being saved inside of it.
Step 7. No matter what method you used, after following these steps all traces of you will be gone forever and no one will ever know that someone with your username even existed on Skout.
Step 8. Congratulations! You just deleted your Skout account!
For me, Skout is just a way I can find other people who are interested in what I am into. Maybe that makes me boring but oh well. Thanks for reading this post and have a great day!